McDonald’s Prices by Province Canada 2026
McDonald’s prices in Canada are not one national price. Franchisees set their own prices, so the same item costs different amounts in different cities and even at different restaurants in the same city. This page shows delivery prices by province, using named stores, so you can see the real spread instead of a single made up provincial average.
Read this first. Every price on this page is a DELIVERY menu price from DoorDash or Uber Eats, not an in-store price. Delivery prices run higher than in-store prices in many cases, and the delivery page on this site explains that gap. All prices are in CAD, before tax. Fries size is never stated on these listings, so every fries price below is size not stated, never confirmed small. Coffee size is never stated either, so every coffee price below is Premium Roast Coffee, size not stated, never confirmed small. Where an item was not found, this page says not found. Not found means not found in the accessible listing text for that store, not proof the item is absent from the live app menu, and never a zero price.
Province by province, by named store
This table uses one primary store per province, so provinces can be compared like for like. A second table below shows where one city alone spreads widely.
| Province and store | Big Mac, a la carte | 10 piece Chicken McNuggets, a la carte | World Famous Fries, size not stated | McChicken, a la carte |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario, Toronto, 3305 Sheppard Ave E, Scarborough, DoorDash | CA$9.39 | CA$12.69 | CA$3.49 | Not found, only McChicken Extra Value Meal CA$13.39 and a 2 for CA$8.59 promo |
| Quebec, Montreal, 12090 Rue Sherbrooke Est, DoorDash | CA$8.99 | CA$11.39 | CA$3.39 | Not found, only Trio MacPoulet meal CA$13.19 and a 2 for CA$7.99 promo |
| British Columbia, Vancouver, 275 Robson St, DoorDash | CA$9.69 | CA$11.59 | CA$3.59 | Not found, only a 2 for CA$8.49 promo and meal CA$15.39 |
| Alberta, Edmonton, 3404 99 St NW, DoorDash | CA$8.59 | CA$11.99 | CA$3.49 | Not found, only meal CA$13.19 |
| Manitoba, Winnipeg, 15 Reenders Dr, DoorDash | CA$8.99 | CA$11.69 | CA$3.69 | Not found |
| New Brunswick, Moncton, 900 Mountain Rd, DoorDash | CA$7.79 | Not found, only meal CA$17.79 | CA$3.49 | Not found |
| Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, 1803 Idylwyld Dr N, DoorDash | CA$8.69 | CA$10.89 | CA$3.47 | Not found in the fresh snapshot, only meal CA$12.39 in an older snapshot |
| Newfoundland and Labrador, St. John’s, 54 Kenmount Rd, DoorDash | Not found, only meal CA$15.39 at another snapshot | Not found, only meal CA$18.10 at another snapshot | CA$3.59 | Not found, only meal CA$15.49 at another snapshot |
| Prince Edward Island, Charlottetown, DoorDash | Not found, only Big Mac Extra Value Meal CA$14.39 | Not found, only 10 McNuggets Extra Value Meal CA$16.79 | Not found on DoorDash, see note below | Not found, only a 2 for CA$7.19 promo |
Notes on the table. Nova Scotia is held out of this table entirely, pending re-verification of its DoorDash source URLs, per the publish hold at the top of this draft. Calgary, Alberta, on Uber Eats: Downtown, 709 8 St SW, Big Mac 7.69 CAD, McChicken 7.69 CAD, 10 piece McNuggets 10.69 CAD, fries not found in the snippet. Quebec rests on Montreal alone, because no second Quebec city was searched. Prince Edward Island has no a la carte figure from DoorDash in this research. A weaker image mirror source lists Charlottetown fries CA$3.49 and 10 piece McNuggets CA$12.19, but that source is not used as a primary source here. Territories Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut were not searched and are not covered.
One city, very different prices
Do not read the table above as a provincial price. Inside one city, the same item varies sharply between stores.
| City | Big Mac delivery spread | What it shows |
|---|---|---|
| Vancouver | CA$7.79 to CA$9.79 across stores | The primary Robson St store is CA$9.69, while other Vancouver stores list CA$7.79 and CA$7.99 |
| Winnipeg | CA$7.89 to CA$8.99 across snapshots and stores | The primary Reenders Dr store is CA$8.99, while Pembina Hwy lists CA$8.19 in a fresh snapshot |
| Moncton | CA$7.79 to CA$9.49 across stores | Mountain Rd lists CA$7.79, while Morton Ave lists CA$9.49 |
The lesson is simple. Check your own restaurant, not your province. A provincial average would hide a spread of almost CA$2 on a Big Mac in Vancouver alone.
Delivery prices against the verified in-store bands
This site has verified in-store bands of Big Mac CA$7.49 to CA$8.69, 10 piece McNuggets CA$9.49 to CA$11.49, and McChicken CA$6.42 to CA$8.29. Delivery prices overlap those bands in some cities and exceed them in others, so no single delivery markup percentage can be claimed from this data.
Toronto delivery Big Mac CA$9.39 sits above the in-store band top, and Toronto 10 piece McNuggets CA$12.69 sits above its band top. Montreal delivery Big Mac CA$8.99 sits above the band top, while Montreal 10 piece McNuggets CA$11.39 sits inside its band. Edmonton delivery Big Mac CA$8.59 sits inside its band, while Edmonton 10 piece McNuggets CA$11.99 sits above its band top. Calgary delivery Big Mac 7.69 to 8.19 CAD and 10 piece McNuggets 10.69 to 10.89 CAD both sit inside their bands. Winnipeg shows both cases in one city: Reenders Dr Big Mac CA$8.99 sits above the band top, while Pembina Hwy Big Mac CA$8.19 sits inside it.
McValue bundles on delivery, at delivery prices
The $5 McValue price does not apply on delivery. The bundles themselves do appear on delivery menus, at higher store set delivery prices, never at $5 in this research.
| Province and city | Store | McValue item on delivery | Delivery price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario, Toronto | 3305 Sheppard Ave E, Scarborough | McDouble McValue Meal, Junior Chicken McValue Meal, Ranch Snack Wrap McValue Meals | CA$6.07 each |
| Ontario, Toronto | 3305 Sheppard Ave E, Scarborough | Sausage McMuffin McValue Meal | CA$6.27 |
| Alberta, Edmonton | 3404 99 St NW | McDouble McValue Meal | CA$6.30 |
| Manitoba, Winnipeg | 15 Reenders Dr | McDouble McValue Meal | CA$6.50 |
| Manitoba, Winnipeg | 1460 Henderson Hwy | McDouble McValue Meal | CA$6.50 |
| New Brunswick, Moncton | 45 Morton Ave | McDouble McValue Meal | CA$6.38 |
| New Brunswick, Moncton | 900 Mountain Rd | McDouble McValue Meal | CA$7.19 |
| New Brunswick, Saint John | Saint John store, snippet | Junior Chicken McValue Meal | CA$7.49 |
| Newfoundland and Labrador, St. John’s | 54 Kenmount Rd | McDouble McValue Meal, Junior Chicken McValue Meal, Ranch and Spicy Buffalo Snack Wrap McValue Meals | CA$6.77 each |
| Newfoundland and Labrador, St. John’s | 54 Kenmount Rd | Sausage McMuffin McValue Meal | CA$6.47 |
Across this research, McValue bundles on delivery run CA$6.07 to CA$7.49. No McValue bundle was seen at $5 on any delivery listing. No Montreal McValue delivery price, no Saskatoon McValue delivery price, and no Charlottetown McValue delivery price was extracted in this research, so none is claimed here. Halifax McValue figures from the research, CA$6.49 at Peakview Way and CA$7.39 at Spring Garden Rd, are held out of this table until their exact source URLs are re-verified, per the publish hold at the top of this draft.
Coffee on delivery, and where it was not found
No $1 coffee was found on any delivery listing checked in any province. Every Premium Roast Coffee figure found on delivery is in the CA$1.25 to CA$1.99 range, size not stated, and coffee was found only in Ontario and British Columbia in this research.
Ontario examples: Toronto, 747 Don Mills Rd, CA$1.99; Toronto, 630 Keele St, CA$1.49; Richmond Hill, 420 Hwy 7, CA$1.89; Ottawa, 1771 Walkley Rd, CA$1.25; Ottawa, 1520 Trim Rd, Orleans, CA$1.99. British Columbia examples are older and are not used as fresh figures here. Coffee was not found on any Alberta, Manitoba, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Saskatchewan, Newfoundland and Labrador, or Prince Edward Island listing checked, and not found on the primary Quebec store page. That absence is about the listings checked, not a rule about coffee everywhere.
What this page cannot tell you
Small World Famous Fries, confirmed small, were not found anywhere, because fries size is never stated on these listings. Small Premium Roast Coffee, confirmed small, was not found anywhere, for the same reason. McChicken a la carte, fresh, was not found for Ontario, Quebec, Manitoba, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, or Edmonton. It was found only at older or out of province snapshots: Vancouver, 2909 Grandview Hwy, CA$7.99, 155 days old; Calgary Downtown, 7.69 CAD, via Uber Eats, 48 days old; Saskatoon, 1803 Idylwyld Dr N, CA$7.19, 219 days old and stale. In most stores McChicken appears only as a 2 for promo or as an Extra Value Meal, and neither is an a la carte price. Big Mac a la carte was not found in the accessible snippets for Ottawa, Saint John, or Charlottetown, or for St. John’s Kenmount Rd. SkipTheDishes yielded no usable figures in this research and no SkipTheDishes price is cited here.
FAQs
How much is a Big Mac in Canada?
There is no single Canadian Big Mac price. On delivery in October 2026, named stores list CA$7.79 in Moncton to CA$9.69 in Vancouver, and the verified in-store band on this site is CA$7.49 to CA$8.69. Check your own restaurant.
Why do prices differ by province?
Franchisees set their own prices, and delivery apps list store set delivery prices. That is why one city can show a CA$2 spread on the same item, and why this page uses named stores instead of one provincial figure.
Does the $5 McValue Meal work on delivery?
The $5 price does not apply on delivery. The bundles appear on delivery menus at CA$6.07 to CA$7.49 in this research, for example CA$6.07 in Toronto, CA$6.30 in Edmonton, and CA$6.50 in Winnipeg.
Does the $1 coffee deal work on delivery?
No $1 coffee was found on any delivery listing checked. Coffee on delivery in this research runs CA$1.25 to CA$1.99, size not stated, and only in Ontario and British Columbia listings.
Why is McChicken a la carte missing for most provinces?
In most stores checked, McChicken appears only as a 2 for promo or as an Extra Value Meal. This page reports that plainly instead of filling the gap with a meal price or an older snapshot.
More from this site: the $5 McValue Meal explained, the Big Mac price in Canada, how delivery prices compare with in-store prices, and the full McDonald’s menu prices Canada homepage.
